Reviews2018-01-05T16:56:37+00:00

Blackmoor Golf Club Reviews

Share Your Experience!

Golf is a subjective game. It’s easy to get lost within yourself during a round.

But when you force yourself to stop, breathe in the air, and take a moment to appreciate the golf environment that’s been crafted for you, can you really evaluate what you think about a golf course.

Golfers like us make decisions based on what other golfers are saying, right?. That’s why we’ve created this open forum for you to read real opinions from real golfers about our golf course.

And, if you count yourself among the hundreds of thousands of Myrtle Beach golfers who’ve played Blackmoor Golf Club, we invite you to share your experience below too!

David Shuler Avatar

My son came up from Jacksonville Christmas day to spend a few days with me. We went and play 18 holes the day after Christmas and it was great, we enjoyed it very much. If you have never played it before do it you will not regret it.

David Shuler 12/27/2018
Bret Godfrey Avatar

Great golf, great staff, great wildlife, had great playing partners. Merry Christmas!

Bret Godfrey 12/23/2018
Rick Nielsen Avatar

Had a great time. Reasonably challenging course. Very friendly staff.

Rick Nielsen 10/19/2018
Frank O'Brien Avatar

Course is coming back. Played today and avoided most of the rain. Greens were great

Staff is always friendly.

Frank O'Brien 10/09/2018
Bob Sugar Avatar

The course was in great shape all things considered . We've been disappointed at course conditions this fall . I'm guessing its the Hurricanes fault . The greens were good with only a few bad spots. The fairways were good & the bunkers were consistent. This course requires some shot making and the use of almost every club in the bag . Don't let the short distance fool you . Friendly staff and a fair price . We'll play this one again

Bob Sugar 10/06/2018
Michael Quinto Avatar

Fun course! Good shape. Enjoyed playing there.

Michael Quinto 9/08/2018
David Roule Avatar

Pro Shop has a great staff in the places in great shape again the staff is wonderful the greens were great even though a heavy rainstorm just passed

David Roule 8/28/2018
Ron Beach Avatar

Courteous staff. Only negative they never mentioned back to back to back par3's. A nice course in general.

Ron Beach 8/24/2018
Ronald Holcomb Avatar

Best course in murrells inlet . The course is well maintained and easy to play. I will return !!

Ronald Holcomb 8/06/2018
Matt Mobley Avatar

Very nice course in decent condition. More than average number of dogleg holes. My son and I had a good golfing experience.

Matt Mobley 7/07/2018
Mark Fitzgerald Avatar

Here on vacation, we were directed to Blackmoor Golf from our instructors. Both my wife and I are new to golfing. The staff at this facility were extremely friendly and helpful. The starter even took time to talk to us a few minutes, he suggested we start on the back nine since it’s less challenging since we told him we were beginners. He also said he would start the other groups behind us out on the front that way weren’t feeling pressured. Both my wife and I really appreciated the extra time he took with us as well as helping us out with our time management.

By the way the coarse was also very nice. Good fairways and greens. Even... read more

Mark Fitzgerald 5/10/2018
Nancy Hoyt Avatar

Blackmoor is absolutely female friendly!! Chris and I were teamed up with 2 guys, George and Rich, they were friendly and very helpful. The entire staff was friendly. We would definitely recommend this course to anyone. Thank You for a very enjoyable morning of golf.

Nancy Hoyt 4/26/2018

Greens and course in great shape. Staff very friendly and helpful. Played 2 rounds, just didn’t want to leave.

Tim O'Neill 4/23/2018
Tom Gleason Avatar

Good quality, clean, well maintained golf course. Gets a lot of play but usually moves fairly steady. Nice track for the money.

Tom Gleason 4/20/2018

During our 5 annual Myrtle trip we played Blackmoor for the second time. And now we remember why we came back. The course was in great shape. A great track, with perfect greens. This was the best course we played this year. We will be back.

Matt Michalek 4/17/2018

We look forward to playing this course when we visit. We just finished playing a round. Awesome greens, fun course, super friendly staff, great price.

Susan Tarallo 4/16/2018

This was the first time playing this course. We were drawn in because it is female friendly. I was. Birdied the first hole, impressed my husband. It was great day. Will play again on our next trip.

Raquel Long Gray 4/02/2018

I live basically across the street from Blackmoor. I’ve played it many many times. Fortunately we are loaded with many of great courses. Why do I co to us to play Blackmoor quite often? The course is a great little track at 6200 or Black Tees at 6500. It’s a fun layout to try different shots. Tight greens. Most importantly, every visitor I’ve taken to play has enjoyed themselves. You will enjoy it! Fun game on this track.

Jeff Yalden 3/25/2018
Richard Meades Avatar

Very nice course, challenging but fair. Really advantageous tees for women. Run pretty well on time but 3 par 3s on the front nine mean it often gets backed up. 18 th hole is telvised so you can tell friends when you are expecting to finish & they can watch your competence or lack thereof as you putt out.

Richard Meades 3/24/2018
Mark Valentine Avatar

Awesome place. Small quick greens

Mark Valentine 3/18/2018
Share Your Experience!
Secure Your Tee Times Now!