Blackmoor Golf Club Reviews

Golf is a subjective game. It’s easy to get lost within yourself during a round.

But when you force yourself to stop, breathe in the air, and take a moment to appreciate the golf environment that’s been crafted for you, can you really evaluate what you think about a golf course.

Golfers like us make decisions based on what other golfers are saying, right?. That’s why we’ve created this open forum for you to read real opinions from real golfers about our golf course.

And, if you count yourself among the hundreds of thousands of Myrtle Beach golfers who’ve played Blackmoor Golf Club, we invite you to share your experience below too!

Jose Ortiz Avatar

Great golf course but it plays hard

Jose Ortiz 8/28/2020
Robert Carruth Avatar

Lots of doglegs and typical Gary Player design with smaller greens, tight fairways and challenging but fair, course is maintained well but can be soggy if it's been raining. Nice clubhouse and good staff

Robert Carruth 8/28/2020
Daniel Watson Avatar

Some gimmick holes. But very nice course. Gary player designed. Drive up and check out the dog legs if you can. Lots of gettable holes.

Daniel Watson 8/20/2020
Dominick Fiordimalva Avatar

The place was pretty packed and the greens had recently been punched so putting was an adventure. Fairways were in decent shape. A nice experience but not great. Staff was friendly. Low $$ value compared to other courses in the area. Loved the option hole on the front nine, would like to see the pros play a hole like this!

Dominick Fiordimalva 8/20/2020
Kevin Singletary Avatar

Very nice place. Everything is always wonderful

Kevin Singletary 8/07/2020
Shawn Curtis Avatar

Fast greens, forgiving fairways, had a great time!!!

Shawn Curtis 8/01/2020
James Green Avatar

Played 18 holes in July 2020. Course was in decent shape but with recent rains, etc. not perfect at that time. Overall enjoyed the outing and the staff was friendly. As a single player, they had to juggle me around to find someone to play with, but thankfully I was paired with a gentleman who lived on the course and was good company.

James Green 7/22/2020
S XG Avatar

Played 18 holes in July 2020. Course was in decent shape but with recent rains, etc. not perfect at that time. Overall enjoyed the outing and the staff was friendly. As a single player, they had to juggle me around to find someone to play with, but thankfully I was paired with a gentleman who lived on the course and was good company.

S XG 7/22/2020
Albert Curt Jr Avatar

Nice course. Always in great shape. 5 star.

Albert Curt Jr 6/05/2020
Peggy Antunes Avatar

Excellent! Friendly people. Nice course. A definite stop if you play golf. Pretty and well maintained course.

Peggy Antunes 5/26/2020
Landon Summerlin Avatar

Beautiful shape. Played today, March 18th, and very nice. This course is well taken care of always

Landon Summerlin 3/19/2020
warden 52 Avatar

Played Blackmoor on March 9th with a group of 24. Wow-what a beautiful course layout..The bag guys, the starter, the clubhouse people were all great to deal with on this day. The course was in immaculate condition. The area had about 3 inches of rain 3 days earlier but the course was great . It was fairways for the carts, the bunkers were clean and the greens were in great shape. I would recommend this course for the low to high handicappers. Very fair course, no trickery and fun to play. My guys have said "put this one on the list again for next year". The ultimate compliment for a course.

warden 52 3/18/2020
Robert Beck Avatar

Looking good...hard work after all the past rain. Come on and play you will enjoy

Robert Beck 3/13/2020
Bill Tomajko Avatar

I played this course on Labor Day last year and didn't think much of it. I've played it a few times since and couldn't believe the difference. They overseeded and made drainage improvements. It's now, in my opinion, the most improved course in the area. It has the ability to become a 5 star rated course in the Murrells Inlet area.

Bill Tomajko 3/08/2020
Scott Holland Avatar

Friendliest golf course in the Myrtle Beach area. Blackmoor honored a two year rain-check even though I forgot to bring it to the golf course. The Marshall offered us water every 3 or 4 holes. The snack bar lady gave me free coke refills. We only paid $20 per golfer to play 9 holes on a course in Good Condition! Awesome Service!

Scott Holland 10/18/2019
Scott Holland Avatar

Friendliest golf course in the Myrtle Beach area. Blackmoor honored a two year rain-check even though I forgot to bring it to the golf course. The Marshall offered us water every 3 or 4 holes. The snack bar lady gave me free coke refills. We only paid $20 per golfer to play 9 holes on a course in Good Condition! Awesome Service!

Scott Holland 10/15/2019
Scott Holland Avatar

Friendliest golf course in the Myrtle Beach area. Their staff is amazing. Blackmoor honored a two year reign -check for nine holes even though I accidently left it at home. The Marshal offered us water 3 or 4 times and he asked us if we need any thing. We were treated like royalty and we only paid $45 two to play nine holes!
holes!

Scott Holland 10/14/2019
Pau Cou Avatar

Very well maintained course. And a challenging course. Buy the Platinum card, and it's a great value playing this course using the card.

Pau Cou 9/15/2019
William Knox Avatar

Nice course. Good driving range and practice putting. Way over priced for locals! Nice course for golf package vacation play. They tax your golf price 2x what other courses charge!

William Knox 9/14/2019
Tammy Betterton Avatar

This is a beautiful course and the staff are engaging and helpful. Kudos to Betty!

Tammy Betterton 8/31/2019
Secure Your Tee Times Now!